top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

The Good and Bad

Updated: Apr 15, 2020

COVID-19 has affected society in a positive and negative way.  In my opinion, it has forced many to spend more time with their families.  There is nowhere to go, but your homes; therefore, you have to spend time with your families.  There are no safe places except your homes.  We are banned from movie theaters, sitting in restaurants, or having a “kick back” with your friends.  People are actually afraid to leave their homes.  

The normal life that we are all used to has changed tremendously. Jobs have closed, people have quit or been fired from their jobs, trips have been canceled because of this epidemic. Because of social distancing, people are more available to use their personal time to focus on their  focusing home life. It does amaze me how so many cars and families are at home every day in my neighborhood. Now I see my neighbors outside more often walking their dogs and playing with their children.  This is so beautiful to me. 

It saddens me to think that if a person were to lose a loved one during this time, they wouldn’t even be able to have a proper going home service for them. COVID-19 is putting fear into people because for now, the only way to prevent the spreading of it is to social distance, and many people are disregarding that. 


I believe that there will be a positive outcome in the end of all of this because my God has a bigger plan, and everything that is happening is a part of that plan. 

-Amari Leake

11 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page