top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul

Age: 18

Hometown: Seoul, South Korea

Major: Business


Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even when the announcement was made that university would be postponed, I still had high hopes that the coronavirus would be dealt with soon. Then came the second announcement. Then the third. Then the fourth… Later, it was decided that my university could not delay classes any longer, and online classes began. Now I greet my professors through the screen of my phone, and I rarely get to see my classmates, let alone hear them. It is rather disappointing, after months of anticipating exciting experiences and new friends. Not being able to go out and meet people face-to-face makes life dull, and it significantly reduces my motivation to do anything. My house is located in the countryside where nothing happens, which worsens the problem.

For now, I am getting by, but I can not help but think that I could be living a more happy and energetic life if it was not for the coronavirus. I hope this crisis ends soon so that everyone will be able to meet each other face to face without having to worry about an invisible threat lying behind every mouth.

25 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

Mixed Feelings

Name: Seohyun Cho Age: 20 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Digital Media and Video Corona has made my life tragic and cheerful at the same time. After graduating, I had a dream of my freshman life. Howeve

bottom of page