top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

Mixed Feelings

Name: Seohyun Cho

Age: 20

Hometown: Seoul, South Korea

Digital Media and Video


Corona has made my life tragic and cheerful at the same time. After graduating, I had a dream of my freshman life. However, I had to face an unpredictable event, Covid-19, which made my dreams come to nothing. I was looking forward to the things I could only do when I was a freshman such as doing orientation, making new friends, and joining new clubs, but I actually could not do any of it all. In addition, I felt sad about missing the opportunities to get along with the seniors and ask them about difficult or unknown things about campus life. When I am at home holding onto my computer and listening to online lectures, I often imagine what it would be like to take classes at Woosong University. I felt extremely sad about my freshman life, nonetheless, I found enlightenment, too.

I learned many things during the quarantine. As I could not go to university, I spent the whole day at home. I started seeing myself developing my ability to use that time wisely. I tried to do things that I have not done that well before. For instance, reading books, reviewing what I learned that day, and spending time with my family. Among these, the best I realized was to remember not to let the deceptions of familiarity eliminate preciousness of family. On account of Corona, I felt bad failing to achieve my dreams of freshman life, but I am glad there are things I could accomplish during the quarantine.

24 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page