top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

Positivity in the virus:

Updated: Apr 13, 2020

Although the world is in an uproar right now because of Coronavirus, also known as COVID-19, there is also a better way to look at the global issue. Many people are scared and afraid of what is going on right now, but I always try to remember the saying “There’s always light at the other end of the tunnel.” All one must do to see the positivity in this situation is to sit back, relax, and think. For example, this is my view every afternoon. A place for reflection. Even though the pandemic has impacted my life in some negative ways, it’s also made me realize the positive as well. The quarantine has made a good impact on my school, myself, and my relationships.

Having to transition from an in-classroom setting to an online virtual setting with little to none time to get settled in from moving back home was very hectic but it also was beneficial. Like many, students wanted to get their grades up in their courses and going online helped them because of the change in work. Although the workload increased, it was slightly easier. Also, after hearing that online classes are harder to focus on and to do the work, the quarantine has helped me really focus and push myself to not slack just because I’m not on the campus anymore. I believe in speaking things into existence so I know that my grades will increase through this crisis.

Staying at home to prevent getting sick has really made me think about everything in life. Normally I like to go places and do things so this was a challenge but I was willing to accept it. Every day I go and sit on the balcony and listen to relaxing music and I just look at nature and think about everything in life. I’ve realized the things that I need to adjust in and the things I can do to make myself a better person.

Also, the virus has improved all my relationships with everyone I know. After hearing people are sadly dying from the disease, it has made me try to better any bad blood I have with anyone. For example, I decided to stay with my dad instead of going home and as a result, staying with him has made our relationship better. It’s always good to always keep your close ones close to you because you never know if they’ll get it. Just remember that it’s always positivity in every situation.


- Makayan Brewer



21 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page