top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

Consumed In My Thoughts

I’m an introvert. I typically don’t mind being alone, but sometimes I find myself craving the energy of the one person I use to spend my free time with. Being on quarantine has hurt and helped me in many ways. I am separated from all my friends/ new family, I have no band class anymore but on the bright side I can finally fully work on myself. My class schedule along with band weighed heavy on my shoulders, it was a lot to carry.



Now I can breathe and focus on me. This isolation forced me to be consumed in my thoughts which made it clear that I wasn’t done healing from something that had broken me. The problem was that I didn’t allow myself to fully become myself again before adding someone else to the equation. This was a mistake. It was just a matter of time before it caught up to me, but this is truly for the better. I realized I was starting to become the opposite of the women I wanted to be. I began exercising daily and taking extra care of my body and hair. Trying to watch what/ how I say things to people. Finding new outlets for myself. This quarantine has really been an adventure and I’m excited about the outcome of myself once this is over.

Velessie Washington



26 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page