top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

Coronavirus and My Life

Name Sun Ju Yi

Age: 20

Hometown: Seoul, South Korea

Computer Information and Security


I’m a freshman in computer information and security. I’m living in Seoul, South Korea. In South Korea coronavirus suddenly appeared in January, peaked in February and the fateful situation is still maintaining. Honestly, I never thought this virus would give us a critical, long freeze. So I thought it was happening and it would be over soon. I dreamed of wonderful campus life, doing some part-time jobs, and wandering around nice places with some new friends. But it ruined my whole fantasies, and I decided to avoid meeting my relatives, going to some places, gathering, and to do self-quarantine at home as prevention, either. Accordingly, I should have stayed in my own home for at least 2 weeks. There is nothing to do except for surfing the internet. While using the internet, I realize security on the Internet is an important part of our life, in particular, this pandemic. Without positive thinking and concentrating on what I should do, I hope everyone’s life will be stabilized.

9 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page