top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

COVID-19 Made My Lifestyle So Sad.

Name: Jung Woo Cha

Age: 20

Hometown: Paju.Korea

Railroad Management



COVID-19 pandemic affected all over the world. In Korea, many Koreans, including myself, are using the subway with masks on. Also, people who are not wearing masks are prohibited to take the subway to prevent mass infection. I think it is mandatory not an inconvenience for Koreans to wear masks. Although the weather is so hot, I should wear masks to prevent infection. Almost all universities have been giving internet lectures for a semester, not face-to-face lectures. So I can't do an event that I can do in college. Sadly, I am used to going in front of my laptop to listen to lectures as soon as I wake up. Also, my family is affected too. My mother’s job is a wedding make up artist. But many people who are preparing their wedding ceremony want to cancel the wedding because of the COVID19. They are afraid that their wedding will result in a mass infection. A high level of social distancing has made us unable to do half of our daily lives. How good would it be if COVID-19 ended quickly and the day comes when I take classes at schools, not internet lectures.

25 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page