top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

COVID-19: There Is Always a Bright Side.

Name: Hannah Choe (Zeus)

Age: 18

Hometown: Daegu

Global Children Education


At first, I was curious about why people react so sensitively to COVID-19. However, as time went on, I could acknowledge the seriousness of it. The rapid spread scared me. I even had to give up my hobbies. I could not go for a walk or spend time looking around supermarkets anymore. On top of that, I could not go to church every Sunday. I came alone to Daejeon for university. Staying only at home with no knowing friends was dreadful.

All the same, there are positive things I gained through this incident. I realized the things that I thought were given are priceless. I did not know that I have been enjoying so many things in my life. Besides, going to college became my wish list. Attending school after the coronavirus calms down would make me twice as happy. When I meet my friends offline, I will express how much I missed and wanted to know them. Now I do not take anything granted, ever. I believe there are definitely positive sides like this. It is just that we are only looking at 1% of them. It might feel like The End of Times, but we can get through this together. I hope others also look on the bright side.

9 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page