top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

Sad Grocery Run

Updated: Apr 15, 2020

Being at the grocery store last week was very hard to see shelves that were once full empty. The coronavirus has changed how we work and even play. It has changed how we learn; especially since schools have shut down. Sporting leagues have been dropped, and numerous individuals have been approached to work from home. We have been expected to practice social distancing; staying six feet apart from each other. We are not supposed to leave our homes with the exception of fundamental needs; for example, doctor’s appointments, food supplies, or exercise.

When I leave the home, I wipe down any surfaces that I come into contact with, disinfect my hands with an alcohol-based sanitizer and I must avoid touching my face. Above all, I frequently wash my hands, especially whenever I come in from outside. In the meantime, while it's hard for me to find a job and unemployment has risen. There are millions of people that filed for unemployment over a three week period. Life is not the same.


-Terrell Lyndon

13 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page