top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

Expectations vs Reality

I expected my freshman year of college to go relatively smoothly. Of course, I did expect minor hiccups, but nothing major. What I didn't expect is to have to pack it up early due to a widespread pandemic. Because of this pandemic, things changed. Now, I could use this blog to talk about all the bad that the virus has brought about, but I would much rather talk about the good. This unintended break provided me with the opportunity to get things done that I couldn't before. For example, recently I’ve been able to help my dad with tasks around the house, and help my mom with making masks for this epidemic. I’ve also been able to focus more and keep myself on track. Instead of trying to rush to the end so quickly, this experience has taught me to slow down and savor what I have around me. If I had to describe what Coronavirus means to me, I would describe it with the word “renaissance.” To take this time to revive and revisit things that we never had time to do.

- Neil Mcphatter

51 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page