top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

How Has COVID-19 Changed My Life

The coronavirus has greatly changed my life. I realized this when the Tennessee State University golf coach called a sudden team meeting. My Sophomore spring season had just begun, we had just finished our first tournament of the spring and we’re getting close to the OVC conference championships. Coach gave me a call and said that I needed to meet him for a team meeting the next day at 12. Going into the meeting, I knew the coronavirus was getting serious because there were rumors that school was going to be moved completely online soon. I was the last one to arrive and saw one seat was open with an Academic Honors certificate with my name on it. I could feel the depression and sadness as soon as I walked into the room. The season had been canceled. All of the Seniors in the room were heartbroken. I lost my Sophomore year and was really upset, but I looked around at all of the Seniors’ faces and knew that they had it worse. I can’t imagine losing my Senior season like that. After that day, I have been stuck inside my house in quarantine and have had my life totally altered. And as for my Sophomore year, I have nothing to show for it except for a piece of paper.

-John Stokes

22 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page