top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

I feel like I'm in the video game Resident Evil

This all happened so quickly. I have school and work to balance my life. I work to pay for my classes and now I don’t have any money. Also, I don’t own a laptop to do online assignments and there is no computer in my house. Seeing so many deaths in the world in such a short amount of time is insane. Being stuck at home is driving me nuts because I’m usually busy driving myself to school for class or on my way to work for a night shift.





Any station you turn on the TV its constantly on the topic of coronavirus and more people are dying. Wearing a mask and gloves while outside makes me terrified. Me seeing all this makes it feel like the end of the world but it’s not. It feels like I’m in one of my favorite video games Resident Evil but without the zombies and stuff. I work at a restaurant, so I save my tips to use on my classes, but I decided to go get me a laptop to help me do my assignments. I even cut all my hair off because I know I won’t be seeing a barber for a while. I’ll be praying and social distancing until this ends. I know it will end.


Dondre Vance

45 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page