top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

My Coronavirus Experience

My experience during this pandemic has been incredibly challenging. There were days when I felt like I could no longer take the pressure anymore and that everything was beginning to take a toll on me. I had just gotten hired at a wonderful company in Nashville, which I ended up having to leave due to being forced to leave my university and go back home to Georgia. I had many events to look forward to that ended up having to get canceled. During quarantine, I have been trying to keep positive. I spent my birthday indoors, but at least I was blessed for another year of life. Despite having a rough start adjusting to this new way of life, I was able to realize that I was moving to fast before the virus got serious and I needed to take a breather. I began using my newfound free time to catch up on schoolwork, develop a new skill, and spend time with my family. I now have new motivation and new inspiration. Needless to say, it hasn’t all been bad although it has definitely been terrible.

28 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page