top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

Rona, "Imma Need You to Get Ta Steppin!"

Since I've been sent home from school due to the Corona outbreak, I realize that I need to commend online learners for their dedication to learning and living their regular lives with kids and a job. These online classes are pretty difficult and I have nothing to do. 


The reason it is difficult for me is because being in class always gave me motivation to do the best I can and also complete my work, but since I've been home the determination to finish my work was not there. Visual learning is not the strongest way I learn, I learn best physically and hands on because it's better for me to understand it seeing it get done. Other than school being a bit stressful everything has been pretty smooth. I am always on the phone with my girlfriend because talking to her always makes my day. We always talk about our classes and what assignments we have to muscle up and do, and we both give each other the motivation to complete our assignments. 


Family wise, we all have so much fun with each other when we are not all glued to our phones. My family and I learned a linedance together which took us about 3 days to learn because it was a lot of moves. We also had crafts day, hosted by my mom, movie night, family game night, and music chill sessions. 

Since I've been sent home from school due to the Corona outbreak, I realise that I need to commend online learners for their dedication to learning and living their regular lives with kids and a job. These online classes are pretty difficult and I have nothing to do. 


With the stay at home order happening, I do miss outside and going to see my girlfriend, because that’s all I go outside for, but this pandemic made me realize how much I miss my family. Joking around, having fun, laughing, getting on their nerves, and just missing the good times we had together, and I am glad that we get to grow closer as a family because everyone is home. Rona, if you are reading this right now, I appreciate you, but “imma need you to get ta steppin!!!”


-Alberice Jarreau



25 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page