top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

The Gym Is My Sanctuary .."I HATE LOSING!"

          COVID-19 has changed my life drastically. It has allowed me to slow down. During this time, I have been enjoying the little things, like things I have taken for granted when the world was open. One of those things is the gym. I workout faithfully and the gym is a sanctuary for me. Working out with my high school coach does a lot for me. We motivate and push each other daily to reach our personal fitness goals. Being in the gym allows us to isolate each other.


Personally, it allows me to clear my mind, and forget about what is going on in the world right now. It relieves stress and other worries. Also, the gym gives me the opportunity to focus and better myself. Lastly, it gives me the pleasure to use my blessings to work on and perfect my craft. I don’t have to worry about other people interfering or messing with me while I'm in my safe haven. It is a consistent grind that I have fallen deeply in love with and it has changed my life for the better. It is just the weights versus me, and I HATE LOSING. Maybe COVID-19 isn’t so bad.



Calen Johnson


43 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page