top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

What you should be doing during the pandemic of Covid-19:

Updated: Apr 15, 2020


The world is in panic but it is not in complete disarray. Now that you more than likely do not have to physically go in to work unless you are an essential worker,  what will you do with your spare time. Are you going to pick earn how to play an instrument, or will you pick a more calming pass time such as gardening? Or are you going to sit on the couch binge watching Game of Thrones, or One Punch man on Netflix. Whatever you choose, now is the time to learn new and creative skills. Without the limitations of work or school, you can almost pick up any pass time if it doesn’t include social interactions.

Some people are losing their minds because they say they are bored and have nothing to do when there are so many things you can do in this free time. You can pick up a list of new hobbies or just better yourself as a human being.

During this time, I’ve started to workout more and even started to do some meditating and Bible study. I even managed to get my mom to start working out with me which was not an easy feat, and once school is over I plan to put some time in to learn how to play the piano while still practicing my trumpet which is my principle instrument. Or I might decide to pick up guitar playing, but that is still up for discussion. This is just a small list of things you can do during this quarantine. Then I still would like to learn how to draw but I already have to many things on my plate.

So, when you come out of this quarantine, I believe you should come out a better version of yourself or at least learn a new skill. Despite some of the bad things such as the empty meat section at the grocery store or empty toilet paper section you need to do something in your life to give you some positivity. Do something positive in your life. Positivity can always improve your mood and help you get through stressful times such as now.


- Reggie Russell


23 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page