top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

Unnecessary Stress-

COVID-19 has brought a lot of unnecessary stress into my life. March 13, 2020 was the day the school sent out the message saying all students need to pack up their dorm rooms. When I received the message I was heading home for the weekend. So the following Monday, my parents and I went to school and packed all my stuff away. I knew as soon as I got home.

After leaving campus I realized online classes would have to start. Once online classes started, I felt completely stressed out. The amount of work professors have given me at the beginning of the semester does not compare to the workload from the last month and a half. I have been sitting at my desk daily since March 17, doing one assignment after another. I feel like I am not retaining much information, I'm just doing the assignments for a completion grade, not really retaining the information I need for my future career. I feel stressed and overwhelmed with school as a whole.

Outside of school, I’ve only seen my family once and haven’t been outside in weeks since I've been home. My mental health is not as stable as it should be, but I have been trying to find things to calm my mind like doing yoga, listening to music, and getting adequate sleep. Overall the quarantine has shown me that I need to set time aside for myself especially with an abundance of school work.


17 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page