top of page
Search
  • Professor K Vargas

Woosah!

Every news station, television show, and even radio broadcasting is in a constant uproar about COVD-19! With a global pandemic occurring, there has been a spectacular display of excessive shopping. People are buying items in bulk, like cleaning products, hand sanitizers, and toilet paper. The topic of mental health has become a huge spark in conversation. The amount of stress and anxiety has been openly discussed because of the economic hardships that several people may be experiencing. Businesses have been temporarily closed, which has left people wondering how they’re going to be able to put food on the table or be able to pay their upcoming bills. These setbacks can become overwhelming, but that doesn’t mean that it is impossible to become active.

I was uprooted from my college in Tennessee and sent back home to Alabama. I never thought I would see my campus in such an uproar. Everyone that was making arrangements to go halfway across the world or down the street was upset, along with myself.

I never thought my mom and I could last this long in the house together, but here I am. We spent my first week of online classes together. She was participating in a week-long workshop via ZOOM, while I was adjusting to my ZOOM classes. Instead of thinking negatively about the transition to online school and the stay home order, I had to step back and WHOOSAH. I found time to go fishing by myself, walked my dog, worked out in my room, went to the gun range, and even tried golfing for the first time.

Sometimes we all need to WOOSAH. Especially if your stress levels are like mine, or your anxiety about the unknown is eating you alive. One of the best ways for me to explain how I’m feeling about everything now and how it’s affecting me along with my anxiety is in this video. Whenever I watch it, I feel as if I’m not alone in my struggle to stay positive. WOOSAH my friends…WOOSAH!

- Kaylee Kelley

53 views

Recent Posts

See All

Covid-19

Name: Yulduz Shaymardanova Age: 20 Hometown: Surkhandarya region, Uzbekistan. International Business (Sophomore International Student) I've always wondered what should happen to make the whole world a

How Covid-19 Affected My Life

Name: San Sul Age: 18 Hometown: Seoul, South Korea Major: Business Back in February, I dreamed of meeting new friends and experiencing all the exciting things that my university would offer me. Even w

bottom of page